Teaching Awards

06 May 2014

Four IBERS people were recognised with Highly Commended awards at Aberystwyth University’s Student Led Teaching Awards on Friday 2nd of May.

  • Personal Tutor of the Year - 
  • New Staff Member of the Year -  Dr Kyle Young
  • Support Staff of the Year – Mr Rory Geoghegan
  • Student Representative of the Year  - Lauren Marks

Dr John Warren, Director of Learning and Teaching at IBERS said “It was good to see the quality of IBERS teaching provision being recognised across the board with nomination across four very different categories”.

With a total of 439 nominations, the SLTAs, now in their third year, doubled in size from last year’s ceremony. Over 100 people gathered in MedRus to celebrate the achievements of the year, with speeches from representatives from the University and Students’ Union and a three-course meal.